Beautiful: The Carole King Musical

May 4–19, 2024

Music by Gerry Goffin, Carole King, Barry Mann, Cynthia Weil; Book by Douglas McGrath
Directed by Lindsay Warren Baker
Music Directed by Andrew Cooke
Choreography by Katie Keller Groat

Long before she became the iconic singer-songwriter we know today, a young Carol Klein was turning out hits for some of the biggest acts in music from her cubicle in Manhattan’s Brill Building. Packed with over two dozen chart-topping hits, including One Fine Day, Will You Love Me Tomorrow, and Natural Woman, Beautiful is both the story of the American dream and the underbelly of the music industry.

Sponsored by:

Dawn Lipson

and

Saturday, May 4, 7:30pm
Sunday, May 5, 2pm – SOLD OUT
Thursday, May 9, 7pm- SOLD OUT
Saturday, May 11, 7:30pm
Sunday, May 12, 2pm [OC]
Wednesday, May 15, 7pm – ADDED SHOW
Thursday, May 16, 7pm
Saturday, May 18, 2pm – ADDED SHOW
Saturday, May 18, 7:30pm
Sunday, May 19, 2pm

[OC]=Live Open Captioned performance

 

Media Sponsors
   

With support from 

CenterStage’s 2023–24 Season is presented in Memory of Min and Maynard Weinstein

Date

Saturday, May 04 2024

Time

7:30 PM - 10:00 PM

More Info

Get Tickets

Location

JCC Hart Theater
1200 Edgewood Avenue
Get Tickets

Form 990 for year-end 6/30/2022 can be obtained by emailing mmarsh@jccrochester.org

Copyright 2024
The JCC is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization

BENEFICIARY AGENCY OF